A Precious Promise and Precious Prayer

saturday Lord is a strong tower

Have A Wonderful and Blessed Weekend!!! A Promise and A Prayer!!!

A PRECIOUS PROMISE;

We go through many things that appear to have no hope, no healing. We hear of others awful no hope situations. We and others think “No way out of this one” “No body could ever take care of that.” In Matthew 19 the Lord tells us through God all things are possible. Don’t lose hope of that, we need to trust, obey, believe and leave it in the Lord’s hands. Keep in mind the miracles the Mighty God has done. Just to mention a few: Parted the Red Sea, Defeated Death, Spoke All we see into Existence, Shut The Lions Mouths, Spoke through a Burning Bush and whebn Done The Bush was not even charred, dead, smoke Filled.

So what is it your going through that is too much for the Mighty God?

Matthew 19:26 But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.

 

Proverbs 3:5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

Proverbs 3:6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Proverbs 3:7 Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil.

Psalm 37:3 Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

Psalm 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Psalm 37:5 Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

Psalm 37:6 And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday.

Psalm 37:7 Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.

 

 

SWEET HOUR OF PRAYER

Sweet hour of prayer! Sweet hour of prayer!
That calls me from a world of care,
and bids me at my Father’s throne.
Make all my wants and wishes known;
in seasons of distress and grief,
my soul has often found relief,
and oft escaped the tempter’s snare,
by thy return, sweet hour of prayer!

Sweet hour of prayer! Sweet hour of prayer!
The joys I feel, the bliss I share,
of those whose anxious spirits burn
with strong desires for thy return!
With such I hasten to the place
where God my Savior shows His face,
and gladly take my station there,
and wait for Thee, sweet hour of prayer!

Sweet hour of prayer! Sweet hour of prayer!
Thy wings shall my petition bear
to Him whose truth and faithfulness
engage the waiting soul to bless;
and since He bids me seek His face,
believe His Word and trust His grace,
I?ll cast on Him my every care,
and wait for Thee, sweet hour of prayer!

 

 

A PRECIOUS PRAYER;

This prayer goes along with the promise. Lazarus was dead, to the point he was stinking. The only way he was delievered from death was through the Mighty Lord. No Doctor, no magician, no magic could have ever brought him back to life. Remember his ways and thoughts are not ours. He created all, knows all, perfect in all. I will ask again what is to difficult for the Lord?

John 11:39 Jesus said, Take ye away the stone. Martha, the sister of him that was dead, saith unto him, Lord, by this time he stinketh: for he hath been dead four days.

John 11:40 Jesus saith unto her, Said I not unto thee, that, if thou wouldest believe, thou shouldest see the glory of God?

John 11:41 Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead was laid. And Jesus lifted up his eyes, and said, Father, I thank thee that thou hast heard me.

John 11:42 And I knew that thou hearest me always: but because of the people which stand by I said it, that they may believe that thou hast sent me.

John 11:43 And when he thus had spoken, he cried with a loud voice, Lazarus, come forth.

John 11:44 And he that was dead came forth, bound hand and foot with graveclothes: and his face was bound about with a napkin. Jesus saith unto them, Loose him, and let him go.

 

BE THOU MY VISION

Be Thou my Vision, O Lord of my heart;
Naught be all else to me, save that Thou art.
Thou my best Thought, by day or by night,
Waking or sleeping, Thy presence my light.

Be Thou my Wisdom, and Thou my true Word;
I ever with Thee and Thou with me, Lord;
Thou my great Father, I Thy true son;
Thou in me dwelling, and I with Thee one.

Be Thou my battle Shield, Sword for the fight;
Be Thou my Dignity, Thou my Delight;
Thou my soul’s Shelter, Thou my high Tower:
Raise Thou me heavenward, O Power of my power.

Riches I heed not, nor man’s empty praise,
Thou mine Inheritance, now and always:
Thou and Thou only, first in my heart,
High King of Heaven, my Treasure Thou art.

High King of Heaven, my victory won,
May I reach Heaven’s joys, O bright Heaven’s Sun!
Heart of my own heart, whatever befall,
Still be my Vision, O Ruler of all.

Love and Prayers

Cheryl

 

Leave a comment